Friday, 26 November 2010


Last night, I was invited to celebrate STEPHEN WEBSTER new collection at ECone. Once again, the famous jeweller didn’t disappointed me. His 7 Deadly Sins Couture collection is stunning!
7 rings, 7 stones.
Pride, Envy, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth, Wrath and Lust.
Amethyst, Peridot, Citrine, Diamond, Aquamarine, Garnet and Tanzanite.
I just love all of them! Especially the Wrath with 2 hands strangling the red garnet and Lust with is amazing tanzanite supporting by an orgy!

Stephen Webster commented:
In the context of the 21st century, the seven deadly sins may not be commendable but no longer could be considered punishable by death.  While everyone knows what each of the sins represents in a person, not everyone knows the individual punishments administered in hell by the old devil himself or that each sin has a colour.
 The time felt right to revisit the original sins, this time with the addition of seven defining pieces of jewellery worthy of anything drawn up by the monk Evagrius Ponticus nearly 2000 years ago.

No comments:

Post a Comment